Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Necronmaniac

The Overlord Deck

3 posts in this topic

I have seen it listed as a tactic for Overlords that they can remove certain cards from their basic deck which they feel will be of little use in a given quest or simply to maximise the chances of the cards they want coming out when they draw. I vaguely recall reading this somewhere as being allowed.

 

However, on re-examining the rules it clearly states that the OL should shuffle the 15 basic OL cards to form his deck. So, am I imagining reading this or is it a viable strategy?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You start with the 15 cards of the basic deck of your choice. As you are able to obtain experience to spend on new cards, you are able remove cards down to a minimum of 15 cards. So if you have three class cards (cards not apart of of the starting basic deck) and you want to remove three basic cards to bring the deck down to 15 cards, the game lets you do that. The Overlord can not do this until he has class cards to replace the original 15.

 

I hope this helps clear up some confusion.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0