Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
period3

overlord purchasing cards

4 posts in this topic

The rulebook says that in order to purchase a level 2 card, you must first have two level 1 cards in your deck.

 

Can I purchase all three cards at the same time, or must I first purchase the two level 1s, complete a quest, and then purchase the level 2?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My understanding of this would be (assuming you have the 4 XP points required) that in the same campaign phase:

 

You buy the first level 1 card, you now have 1 level 1 card in your deck.

 

You then buy a second level 1 card, you now have 2 level 1 cards in your deck.

 

You can therefore then buy 1 level 2 card to add to your deck.

 

The only thing to bear in mind is the two level 1 cards must belong to the same class as the level 2 card you want to buy.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can "bank" your experience for as long as you want to. So if you have four experience, by all means you can buy all your cards at once. Most people would say that it's best to spend what you get as soon as you get it, but I have banked for a quest or two to see how my heroes are developing before I decide how I will retaliate. It's a sound strategy.

Robin13 likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0