Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ONEone78

jackson howard trash ability

3 posts in this topic

i just thought about this while reading the recent blog on cardgamedb, does jackson howard need to be in play to use the trash ability? there is no trash icon on it which would lead me to believe that it could be removed from the game from hand or archives in order to use the ability.

 

if so then that makes this an even more ridiculous/excellent card...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Abilities on Jackson Howard (or any card) aren't active unless the card is in play. For the Corp, that means installed and rezzed.

 

Can you use the ability text on any other card from Archives (except those that state on access)? Of course not. The reason there's no trash icon is because you don't trash him - you REMOVE him. Like forfeiting an Agenda. It is no longer considered part of the current game, and doesn't exist any more for rules purposes.

Odie3 likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If the card could be used from hand, it would have to state that because it isn't an Operation, and all other Corp cards need to be installed for their effects (exceptions like Snare! and Fetal AI make this clear in their text). Feesh is bang on. ;)

Edited by ODie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0