Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kjun

Ambush from the plains question

3 posts in this topic

I have a question about this card?

 

Ambush from the Plains

"Challenges: Put a Targaryen character into play from your hand or discard pile with printed cost lower than your total initiative. At the end of the phase, if that character is still in play, return that character to its owner's hand."

 

 I'am thinking about a situation, lets say your declaring your attackers (lets say with a strength of 5). The defender declares his defenders ( for a strength of 6). I then play this card to bring out a character (strength 2). Can the Character I just brought out because of Ambush from the plains also declare as an attacker, Or is it pas the point where it is and cant attack?

Edited by Kjun

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is too late to declare this character as an attacker UNLESS that character has a naval enhancement on the relevant icon (the one corresponding to the current challenge type). Then, you could use this to add the character to the challenge.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0