Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
El_Tonio

Nothing in the FAQ about Autoblaster?

4 posts in this topic

Was it ever decided if you could use evade tokens vs. regular hits with Autoblaster?  I remember reading a discussion about this at some point (some people saying it counted as part of the dice role, and others disagreeing) but don't recall it ever being resolved. 

Edited by El_Tonio

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

The B-wing also comes with two cannon upgrades: Ion Cannon and Autoblaster. Though the Autoblaster can only fire at Range “1,” it prevents opponents from canceling hit results; only evade tokens can quell the fury of an Autoblaster barrage. Again, if your pilot happens to be Ten Numb, he’ll connect with every hit and the first critical hit.

 

 

Emphasis mine.

 

That's the closest thing you got to an official answer on the matter. From the Target Lock Acquired article.

 

Asides from that, the general consensus is that 'evade tokens' must not be treated as 'dice' per se. They add the equivalent of a evade result to your defense roll, but they are not die, thus, anything that affects dice (or could potentially affect them) doesn't affect them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct, evade tokens are simply a token that adds a guaranteed evade result TO whatever you rolled.  So yes, having an evade token would be the only way to to dodge a successful hit result from an autoblaster.  I don't remember if there's a way to stack evasion in the game the same way you can with focus using certain abilities.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0