Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
JonE

"temporary fortifications" and flying units attacking

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

 

My friend and I are new HH players, and have encountered a potential rules issue/ambiguity, and we hope someone can help!

 

When an area with a temporary fortification marker is attacked by forces including flying units, do the defending units subtract one from the total of regular damage in each of the attacker’s active iterations? Or do they not get any reduction?

 

The reasoning for this question being – a fortified area/border attacked by flying units is “to be treated as breached for as long as those flying units remain embattled”… and in the case of a temporary fortification marker, a “breach” results in removal of the marker…

 

So is a temporary fortification under flying attacked treated as a breached (permanent) fortification, or a “breached” temporary fort (i.e has no effect)?

 

Jon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...