Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
JonE

"temporary fortifications" and flying units attacking

1 post in this topic

Hi all,

 

My friend and I are new HH players, and have encountered a potential rules issue/ambiguity, and we hope someone can help!

 

When an area with a temporary fortification marker is attacked by forces including flying units, do the defending units subtract one from the total of regular damage in each of the attacker’s active iterations? Or do they not get any reduction?

 

The reasoning for this question being – a fortified area/border attacked by flying units is “to be treated as breached for as long as those flying units remain embattled”… and in the case of a temporary fortification marker, a “breach” results in removal of the marker…

 

So is a temporary fortification under flying attacked treated as a breached (permanent) fortification, or a “breached” temporary fort (i.e has no effect)?

 

Jon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0