Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Wolftame

OL cards and multiple targets

4 posts in this topic

Hi!

 

I have an Elemental doing a  fire attack against 2 adjacent targets and play the Critical hit OL card for +3 damage. Now I wonder, do I select one target to receive the bonus damage or do they both get +3? Card only says to add damage to the target attacked, but they both are...

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To clarify, the OL card Critical Blow adds the following ability to the attack: "(Surge): +3 (Heart)"

 

Surge abilities are added to the attack as a whole.  The bonus damage would be dealt to each figure affected by the attack, whether they are targeted or not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As an addendum (just in case it wasn't clear), you ALSO have to roll a surge on the attack that isn't spent for anything else. Thankfully, you play the card after rolling dice, so you'll know if you have that spare surge.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ahh, the beauty of Basic 2 - Mental Error.  Target that Warrior to get +2 damage +1 surge with a shadow dragon/hell hound fire breathing attack :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0