Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
4tman

'The Source' with 2 influence

5 posts in this topic

So far (I dont have anything from the spin cycle yet, which will be published in Germany the coming month...) the Source is the only neutral card with influence >0. Does anyone know why that is? I always thought any neutral card will have an influence of 0.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Neutral cards don't have to have an influence of 0. The source has an influence cost because the game designers thought it needed it for balance reasons.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As frybender said, there's nothing in the rules that prevents neutral cards from having an influence cost greater than zero. The Source is the first card to make use of that fact, but it probably won't be the last.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Neutral cards don't have to have an influence of 0. The source has an influence cost because the game designers thought it needed it for balance reasons.

 

Indeed, if you read the C&C press release where The Source was first spoiled, FFG staed why they felt the need to give this card an influence cost - it's so potentially powerful that no deck should have unrestricted access to it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay, so I just presumed that the neutral influence is always zero because it has always been that way so far. Thanks for the answers guys.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0