Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Xerxes Aragon

Runebound: Mists of Zanaga

Recommended Posts

The rules state that heroes DO NOT automatically collect experience counters after deafeating a monster on that space. Experience counters are only collected if the monster card states so. If you defeat a monster that DOES NOT award you experience what becomes of the counter? Does it remain on the space or does it go back to the unused pile?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Defeating a monster as a result of having an encounter from a space with an experience counter would award you with that particular counter would it not? I don't understand the question. You go to a space with a counter, then if you are successful take it, if not you leave it and put an undefeated token and add it to the track up top.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Never mind. I just reread the rules. Only roaming monsters don't automatically give you experience points. Monsters encountered on an experience counter space are apparently resolved as in the normal base game. I withdraw the question.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...