Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
JJGlyph

Melisandre (core) and Tourney for the Hand card.

Recommended Posts

We have a Knight of Flowers on the table with power on him. Melisandre is also on the table controlled by an opponent. The player with Knight of flowers pulled Tourney for the Hand as their plot card. Does Tourney cause the Knight to be immune to Melisandres ability? Thus making his power count toward winning for that turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's not technically an ability, because it is not triggered. It's a passive constant. As long as she is in play, and her text box is not blanked by a card effect, whether it be a plot, event, or attachment, the power on Knight of Flowers will not count towards the total power in your example.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's not technically an ability, because it is not triggered. It's a passive constant. As long as she is in play, and her text box is not blanked by a card effect, whether it be a plot, event, or attachment, the power on Knight of Flowers will not count towards the total power in your example.

 

Actually, abilities can be triggered, passive or constant. These are 3 different things (there's no such thing as a passive constant). Melisandre (CS) has 2 constant abilities: the STR boost while she is standing (this is a conditional constant ability) and not counting power on opponent's characters.

 

@Radiskull: I'd say she is affecting the power, but since it is not covered by immunity either, the end result is the same.

Edited by Khudzlin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

@Radiskull: I'd say she is affecting the power, but since it is not covered by immunity either, the end result is the same.

 

Yeah, I could get behind that interpretation - but as you say, the result is the same.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ignore mdc, who will probably post some long-winded explanation of his interpretation that criticizes the rules of the game for being confusing and vague.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Skowza - wow, really? Frankly, MDC was just underscoring what was already said. As someone who has been publicly critical of some of MDC's specific posts... I feel your comment was uncalled for in this context. His post was neither confusing, argumentative, nor long-winded.

 

(Not that he needs me to defend him... but c'mon man... really.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, you're right, I had expected his post to be followed up by something that exceeded the character limit for posts. I apologize mdc, and to the rest of the community as well since we do a good job of keeping troll-free friendly forums and I think we all want to keep it that way.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lulz.

 

I appreciate the defense and the apology. I know I irritate people, but it's not intentional. Most people who know me in real life just know I say what I want to say with little filter. I try not to be tactless, but that's about it. I've been told I have no tact before, though. Haha. The majority of my long posts can be ignored by the average player.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...