Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Raistlinrox

Across the Jundland Wastes-reaction every time?

5 posts in this topic

I don't have my rules of play in front of me, so I'm not sure how this card works.  It has a forced reaction that states "after a character is focused to strike, place 1 focus token on that unit".  Do you do this to EVERY character, including your own on every turn?  Or are there limits to the number of reactions you can take per turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes ... Even your characters.

Yes ... Not every turn. Every time focused to strike ... Which likely isn't every turn with waste out.

No limit of reactions ... But, so far no infinite triggers that I know of.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As stated above, it only affects the striking Character unit, and it happens once each time a Character unit (your or your opponent's) strikes as long as Jundland is in play.

 

The precise sequence is the following (pg 20 in the rulebook):

 

Resolving a Strike:

1.Choose a unit to strike

2.Focus to strike - place a Focus token on the striking unit

<---- Place an additional Focus token on the striking unit due to Jundland.

3. Assign combat icons.

 

This also means that if a Character would strike for the last Blast Damage on Jundland, it would still take the extra Focus toke, since it triggers before the Blast Damage that destroys the objective applies.

GroggyGolem likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0