Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
gertat

Church of Sigmar vs Corsair Raider

9 posts in this topic

Card Effects

Some cards reference card effects. Card effects is a game term that includes Actions, Forced Effects, Constant Effects, and Keywords.

 

You must pay 1 more to every action, forced, constant or keyword (counterstrike doesn't target!) that has a word target. So yes, you have to pay 1 resource to use action of the Corsair Raider.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does the Sigmars effect apply when a Dark Elf player plays a support card like a hex an the empire player?

We dont think the Sigmars effect triggers

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So it doesnt have the wording "target"?

Any effect that singels out a unit and is affecting a unit is +1 resource.

And any effect that happens to all units is not affected?

Mayby I have to come back to this the next time a situation occurs to discrube my question better.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Needs to have the word "target," or be an attachment because per the FAQ, playing an attachment targets the unit it is played on. The number of cards affected has no bearing on whether Church of Sigmar's effect occurs.

Edited by cparadis
gertat likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0