Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Celarius

Event: Run additional cost?

3 posts in this topic

Hello,

 

Take a card like Account Siphon, which states : "Make a run on HQ. If successful, etc."

 

It costs one click (one action) to play the event. Does it cost another click to make the run afterwards, or is this cost already included in the event?

 

Simple question, but I can't find the answer anywhere in the rules, and the text of the card seems ambiguous to me.

 

Thank you for your help!

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sure Gamble gives you 9 credits. Do you have to spend 9 additional clicks to get those credits? Of course not - the event says to take 9 credits, so you do.

 

Account Siphon says to make a run, so you do.

 

Welcome to the game!

Edited by radiskull

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you need a rule to point to (I know it can help if you get questioned on it) consider the following: you must fully resolve one action before you can take another.

 

Playing an event is an action.

 

When resolving Account Siphon, the card tells you to make a run. So you make one. This is NOT a separate action, because you haven't fully resolved Account Siphon yet (successfully or otherwise).

 

The same will apply to any other card. Diesel would be pretty weak if you had to spend clicks to draw for example.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0