Sign in to follow this  
Cursain

Monster skills that count as attacks....

Recommended Posts

If a monster has a skill like Skirmish or Pincher Attack, which counts as an attack, and you play Frenzy on them, would they be allowed to use the skill as second time if they haven't used both their actions for that turn?

Edited by Cursain

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a monster has a skill like Skirmish or Pincher Attack, which counts as an attack, and you play Frenzy on them, would they be allowed to use the skill as second time if they haven't used both their actions for that turn?

 

No, as Dam said, Frenzy only grants a regular attack action.  Also, the attack granted by Frenzy is in addition to the monster's regular two actions.  It doesn't matter if the monster still has his second action remaining or not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

heroes can attack for how ever many actions they have to spend (and normally that is two) unless a skill lets them do something special. If a skill reads "spend an action (or has the arrow symbol) then/and perform an attack..." then the skill requires an action to perform.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok so basically an attack action is strictly a standard attack. Those actions that produce special abilities through an attack are basically a normal action. Cool this was starting to come up in my group and a lot of cards use the term "attack action" which gets a little confusing. Thanks for clearing that up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this