Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ketaroz

Setup Gate over Kate

4 posts in this topic

Well,

 

 This question popped up on BGG forum and we cant seem to find a perfect answer. Also, even that being seem as a very possible situation we cant find any official answer or on Rules, Faqs, etc...

 

 If the setup Mythos Card opens a gate on Science Building and Kate Winthrop is there, what happens?

 

 A) The Gate is canceled and the game starts with no gate open.

 B) We draw a new Mythos Card that can open a gate somewhere else.

 C) Gate opens over Kate but she is not dragged.

 D) Gate opens Kate is dragged?
 E) What else? Explain...
 

Thanks in advance,

 

Ket

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ketaros,

 

     The answer is A)  You can't start a game with a Rumor or a Double-Doomer, but instead must have a Mythos card with a gate.  If, however, a gate cannot appear because of Kate...lucky you!  Your team has a pass and can breathe a sigh of relief for one turn.

 

The Professor

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Agreed. The FAQ specifiies that you keep on drawing Mythos Cards during the set-up until you find a Mythos depicting a gate (pag. 2). Nothing is said about the fact that you have to be able to open that gate. So, A)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0