Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
killsdazombies

High/Divine Magic with nodes.

5 posts in this topic

My question is regarding the use of High/Divine magic with a power node. Now, I understand that after a day of having a cast a maintained high/divine spell through a power node will result in the spell ending after a day. My question though, was that if my gnosis was raised after the spell, if it would still end after a day? Or since I now hold the gnosis able to cast it, if it stays.

 

I'll post an example here.

 

Say I wanted to cast a level 82 fire spell that allows me to create an Ifreet. So I connect to the power node, pass the power checks and cast the spell. Then lets say another member of the party casts Chimera on me, raising my gnosis to 25, would my Ifreet still fade after a day?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not too sure but I will rule that yes, it would fade after a day: tje reason of that spell being active in the first place is the node power and not your gnosis, so i would stick to node rules.

Edited by Pelmir

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would say that the spell could be maintained under those circumstances. The Node gave you the ability to cast the spell when you otherwise couldn't. After you gain the Gnosis 25, you are now merely maintaining a spell that you can cast. That is my opinion on this one, and I hope it helps.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0