Sign in to follow this  
SentinelJP

New Player's Ship List (Buying Advice Needed Please)

Hi all,

I'm new to the game but already addicted. I love the detail of the ships and I'm looking forward to all the options wave 3 is bringing.

I'm looking for advice from some of you veterans before I round out my collection.

Here is my current and future list. Please let me know if I should get more or less of anything here? The reason I'm ordering several of each kind is I am anticipating being the only one of my friends to have the game, so I want to make sure we always have enough ships to give us plenty of options. (Also maybe opportunities for repaints?)

Thanks and I welcome any suggestions. Please feel free to share your ship lists too! I'd love to see what others are favouring.

Currently Owned

X-Wing (Core Set) x2

TIE Fighter (Core Set) x4

A-Wing x2

Millennium Falcon x1

Slave 1 x1

Just Ordered (en-route)

B-Wing x4

HWK 290 x2

Lambda Shuttle x2

TIE Bomber x4

TIE Interceptor x3

Intend to Buy

X-Wing (Expansion) x2

TIE Fighter (Expansion) x2

Y-Wing x4

TIE Advanced x2

TIE Interceptor x1

Millennium Falcon x1

Slave 1 x1

A-Wing x2

Imperial Aces (Expansion) x2

Final Total After All Purchases

A-Wing x4

B-Wing x4

X-Wing (Core Set) x2

X-Wing (Expansion) x2

Y-Wing x4

Millennium Falcon x2

HWK 290 x2

TIE Advanced x2

TIE Interceptor x4

TIE Bomber x4

Slave 1 x2

Lambda Shuttle x2

Total Individual Ships x44

Edited by SentinelNZ

Yeah, I've kinda broken the bank since I discovered this game haha! But I just can't help it.... The ships are so pretty!

I've been trying to find information about the Advanced TIE, I'm wondering where it fits in best? With the new wave 3 ships out now, has it's role changed? I'm curious as to how others have been using them before I commit to getting any.