Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
gavinwatson

Zombie Gram and Nimble question

6 posts in this topic

Hi Guys,

 

Played through the main campaign and came across two instances when we weren't sure what the rules would be.

 

The first was the master zombie's grab ability. Does this count as an attack? In other words, can he only perform that once per turn before or after moving? Or can he attack as normal AND then perform grab as a second action?

 

The second issue was with the Nimble special skill. The question is, once the character spends a fatige to move away as per the skill, can the monster then continue its movement into the space just vacated by that character? If they can, then surely Nimble is only useful if the monster spends it final movement point to become adjacent, or else it could just contiue moving and be adjacent again, then use the second action to attack. 

 

Hope you can help,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A monster can perform two monster actions if he wanted to, as long as only one is an attack. The master zombie could grab twice if he wanted to. You could dash him then still grab twice. So similarly the ettin could throw and attack.

It's true nimble may be the least used starting skill, but you could trigger it as many times as you have fatigue. The skill fleet of

Foot lets you nimble two spaces per trigger.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nimble becomes better once the hero can get the ability that lets them to move two spaces for that one fatigue. Nimble is something I am dealing with right now. After the hero learns how to use it, it won't matter how many spaces that monster moves around him, he will get around.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

well I want to clarify that if a monster ends his movement 2 spaces away from the wildlander and then expands adyacent to him, in that case he could use nimble and thats the way that the OL have to follow to avoid that skills and attack without problems to the wildlander.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

well I want to clarify that if a monster ends his movement 2 spaces away from the wildlander and then expands adyacent to him, in that case he could use nimble and thats the way that the OL have to follow to avoid that skills and attack without problems to the wildlander.

 

This is incorrect, and specifically addressed by FFG Sez: http://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Descent_Second_Edition_Unofficial_FAQ#toc13

Q: Can Wildlander use a "Nimble" skill when monster is 'expanding' to adjacent space (in order to attack Wildlander) and didn't actually used movement point to enter that space?

A: No, the Wildlander cannot use "Nimble" in that situation because the monster only technically enters the one space chosen before it expands.

 

Expanding into a space is NOT considered entering that space.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0