Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Willow

Reinforcements- Master Monsters?

6 posts in this topic

The rules for Reinforcements just say that I have to obey monster group limits.

 

Does that mean that once the Master monster for a group is killed, I can reinforce that master monster?  Or can I only reinforce minion monsters?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

But what if the reinforcements aren't from fallen monsters but are inserted during each turn, like in the Dawnblade quest?

 

Are you able to make your first reinforcements either masters or - for some reason - minions?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

But what if the reinforcements aren't from fallen monsters but are inserted during each turn, like in the Dawnblade quest?

 

Are you able to make your first reinforcements either masters or - for some reason - minions?

 

You sure can decide (if the quest rules do not forbid placing masters or minions, as in some LoR quests). Sometimes it is wise to keep a master monster for later use. It can't be killed if not placed...

Zaltyre likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

But what if the reinforcements aren't from fallen monsters but are inserted during each turn, like in the Dawnblade quest?

 

Are you able to make your first reinforcements either masters or - for some reason - minions?

 

You sure can decide (if the quest rules do not forbid placing masters or minions, as in some LoR quests). Sometimes it is wise to keep a master monster for later use. It can't be killed if not placed...

 

Especially if you get to place reinforcements at the start of turn, this is worth remembering.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0