Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
gavinwatson

Overlord Relic question

6 posts in this topic

Hi Guys,

 

Sorry to be a pain, but couldn't find the answer when looking through the forum. When the over wins relics some of them state that only Lt can use them. However, some don't say anything about a Lt nor do they have any symbols indicating hands etc. So, if the overlord has for example, the sword relic and the bow (scorpians kiss I think) can any Lt use both items at the same time? Is it one relic per Lt? Can a Lt that has a relic assigned specifcally to him, such as the shadow rune, also use the sword or bow, or all three?

 

Hope you guys can help,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Unless the relic says otherwise, the OL can only equip one relic on a LT at a time. If you have two relics and two LT then one relic can be equip on one, and the other relic on the remaining LT.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So, could a Lt equip the sword, then change to equip the bow before their turn? Or do you have to state what Lt is carrying which relic before the encounter begins and then that is fixed for the encounter?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The section you're looking for is p. 22 of the rulebook, 4th paragraph.

 

Note, though, that recent FFG Sez responses indicate that you choose during the setup of the encounter (you don't have to choose during the setup of the quest).

 

Unfortunately it opens up a few more questions, which I'll hopefully have responses from soon.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So, could a Lt equip the sword, then change to equip the bow before their turn? Or do you have to state what Lt is carrying which relic before the encounter begins and then that is fixed for the encounter?

 

Each LT can have one relic equipped and that relic is fixed for the duration of the encounter.

 

Note that LTs do not have a full turn like heroes do.  They have an activation, like other monsters.  There is no "equip items" phase at the start of a monster activation, so LTs cannot change their equipment in the middle of an encounter.  LTs also do not have the option of trading items during a Move Action.  Trading Items is a separate thing which heroes can do during a Move Action, but it is not described as part of the Move Action itself, therefore monsters don't have the ability to trade just because they can Move.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0