Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
lnmyer

3 clicks 14 credits?

8 posts in this topic

OK I apologize up front because I don't have my cards in front of me so please bear with me. There is a card for Jinteki that has what looks like a dump truck on it, it reads along the lines of for 3 clicks gain 7 credits. Can I install two of these, in sepperate servers of courae, then be able to take 14 credits for the three clicks in my turn? Have looked all over for a similar question and have not found it.

On a side note for the corporation, if I trash my own asset when replacing it with another asset or agenda, do I have to pay the trash fee if it has one?

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

At a restaurant, a beer costs 5 dollars.

At the same restaurant, a burger costs 5 dollars.

 

You have 5 dollars. Can you buy both a burger and a beer?

You pay 3 clicks to get 7 credits with Melange Mining Corp #1.

You'd like to pay 3 clicks to get 7 credits with Melange Mining Corp #2 but you don't have any left.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As for your second question, the trash cost is only relevant for the runner. You do not need to pay any trash costs when trashing cards as part of an install action.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

OK thanks. So it would make no sense then to install duplicates like such for the most part.

For the effect, no. Although Melange is pretty cheap to trash, so you might want to have a duplicate ready to go if you're really relying on having it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

OK thanks. So it would make no sense then to install duplicates like such for the most part.

For the effect, no. Although Melange is pretty cheap to trash, so you might want to have a duplicate ready to go if you're really relying on having it.

 

 

Now THERE'S a risk/reward conundrum - do you risk keeping one unrezzed in another remote on the off-chance your rezzed one gets destroyed? Guess that discussion belongs in a strategy topic though, not a rules one :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It would be a pretty power move to use some HB abilities like Director Haas and Mandatory Upgrades and Efficiency Experts to spend 6 clicks on Melange in one turn though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It would be a pretty power move to use some HB abilities like Director Haas and Mandatory Upgrades and Efficiency Experts to spend 6 clicks on Melange in one turn though.

 

Lemme tell ya, nothing feels quite like it. :)

 

I eventually pulled the Melange from that deck, as they were to hard to protect. But sometimes.. sometimes I want to add them back in.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0