Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
circledude

movement question

3 posts in this topic

When you move and take two move actions is the total number of spaces moved doubled or do you count each move seperately? I ask this because if some one has a move of 5 and moves through water it could make a difference. If you have to count the moves individually you would get to move two squares with one unused move  for a total of four squares. If you double it you could move a full 5 squares.

 

any official call on thise or do I need to just decide on a house rule for it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you perform move action you gain movement equal to your speed. While performing a move action (moving) you can interrupt it with any action. In other words, you perform a move action, with speed of 5 you gain 5 MP, spend 4 MP to move adjacent to water, interrupt move action with another move action, gain 5 MP (your remaining MP now is 6), spend rest of MP to move through water.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Basically, you can choose to do either, depending on what will benefit you the most. For the OL moving large figures, it is often better to use them separately to gain the bonus distance from expanding a monster at the end of one movement, and then shrinking it from a different square at the start of the next. (This isn't always possible due to obstacles or other figures, though, so sometimes you have to take one move with twice the movement points.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0