Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
zyloemm

New Lee Adama's OPG

6 posts in this topic

Here's the situation:

 

Tom Zarek, the curent player,is a revealed cylon is on Caprica, trying to screw the humans. He play a Crisis Card that is President Chooses. President Lee can use his OPG "Choose a Different Path" to make the revealed cylon discard 5 cards?

Or is a Cylon Player imune to OPG's?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not sure about specifics with Lee, but you might be thinking of:

Revealed Cylon players are unaffected by abilities on Crisis
Cards and skill checks. They cannot be sent to the “Brig” or
“Sickbay” locations, and cannot be forced to discard Skill Cards.

 

So, no, not immute to OPG.

 

(there are also rules for Supercrisis immunity)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In my book lee would use his OPG to change the effect to read "current player must discard 5 cards", cylon would then use revealed cylons perogative to ignore the discard. So net result would be "no effect"

Edited by JasX

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0