Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
justabloke

When Does Your House Card Deck Refresh

4 posts in this topic

Quick question.

 

During a round you play House Cards during combat and they go to your discard pile.  Do you pick up all your house cards at the end for the round and start the next round with a full hand or does your discard pile persist between rounds (i.e. you only get your discards back when you play your last card, it becomes your new discard pile and you pick up the other 6)?

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You have it right with you second description.  If your opponent (Baratheon) played Patchface, that person then gets to pick one of the six cards you picked up to discard as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@mungkei:

i think he means something else.

 

You get all your housecards, the 6 discarded and the one you play as your last card.

You will have all 7 cards after the combat.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rulebook, Page 19:

 

After a combat is resolved, the two played House cards are placed
face-up in their respective player’s discard pile. While a House card is
in a player’s discard pile, it is not available for use in combat.

 

At the end of a combat, if a player used his last (i.e., seventh)
House card, he then returns the other six House cards currently
in his discard pile to his hand. The last played card remains in the
discard pile.

Edited by kauai1964

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0