• Announcements

    • FFG Fra

      Upcoming Changes to the Fantasy Flight Games Forums   01/20/2017

      Hello Fantasy Flight Games forum community!   This week, we will be making some important changes to your Fantasy Flight Games community account and the way that you log into the Fantasy Flight Games community forums and web store.   We have been working hard to integrate with the rest of the Asmodee group, and we are happy to announce a unified way to access all the websites and apps made by Fantasy Flight Games, Days of Wonder, and Asmodee!   For most users, nothing will change: you will still log into the Fantasy Flight Games forums using your current login name and password. Only the login user interface will be new.   For a few users, your credentials might be slightly changed. For example, this could happen to users who have both a Fantasy Flight Games and Days of Wonder account, or in the case of conflicting login names across platforms. When these situations occur, special e-mails will be sent to those users with an easy explanation about those changes and what steps to take next. For any of you receiving those e-mails, please make sure to follow the instructions carefully.   Remember, official communications from Fantasy Flight Games or Asmodee.Net will never ask for your password.   What are the benefits for you as a player? Using a unified account to access all of our web services and apps makes your life simpler. Over time, you will see new features emerging, such as keeping all of your friends under a single account, finding friends easily in apps with online play, or developing your personal profile by adding to your board games collection. These are just some of the features that you will see during the next year, once this important technical step is complete.   Important note: The migration of the forums to our new system will take place on Tuesday, January 24th. The forums will be offline for about two hours during that time. Once the migration is complete, older forum posts may look strange for up to 24 hours as we rebuild them in our new system.   We can’t wait to connect our board game communities and build bridges between universes, game systems, players, events, groups, game clubs, and more! This is only the first step in bringing people and games closer together. For more information, read our FAQ at https://asmodee.helpshift.com/a/asmodee-net/.   Best regards,   The Fantasy Flight Games Team
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Bjorn Rockfist

Are all hero skills an action?

15 posts in this topic

I had this come up in a game. In the rulebook it has "skill" as an action as long as it has the arrow on the card. Do hero skills that do not have the arrow on them count as one of the heroes 2 actions per turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The arrow on the card is the action icon. Sometimes a card will read "as an action" as well. Those of the two ways you know a skill is an action. If the arrow is not there or if the card does not say "as an action" then the skill does not require an action to use.

modernman55 and Robin13 like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What if the hero's skill card says to exhaust this card? Is that the same as the arrow?

 

No, exhausting the card does not require an action.  Likewise, spending an action does not exhaust the card.  This is not MtG.

A hero may use the smae "Action" skill twice in the same turn if he wants.  Unless, of course, the card also says to exhaust it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Steve-O I understand this isn't MtG. I am just trying to make sure I am not letting my players do something wrong. I am asking if using a hero's skill card that says to exhaust this card counts as an action , as an example the alchemist's skill card that says to exhaust and it makes a potion. Does that count as 1 of that players 2 actions....or would they be able to do that and still have 2 actions to perform?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hero on his turn can perform 2 actions and use any number of skills/items that need to be exhausted but not denoted with arrow symbol.

Edited by ZXTR

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Exhaust means that one can only do this once per turn. Exhausting the card keeps a hero from performing that skill more then once. The action symbol and word just eats an action, therefore if there is nothing inhibiting that card from being used twice (say, the term exhaust) then the hero would be able to use that skill for as many actions as they have available.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So if a hero has 3 different skills that just require them to be exhausted then the hero could do all 3 and still have 2 actions to preform....yes?

 

That is all I have been trying to figure out...yes or no on the above.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So if a hero has 3 different skills that just require them to be exhausted then the hero could do all 3 and still have 2 actions to preform....yes?

 

That is all I have been trying to figure out...yes or no on the above.

 

You are correct.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0