Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
player1576960

crown of command, casting spells on char inside from outside.

5 posts in this topic

hey guys

i was wondering if anyone could clarify if there is a rule stating that people arent allowed to cast a spell on the char inside the CoC while they are outside it? I havent actually read anywhere saying you cant but that might be just me having a dyslectic moment. any clarification would be greatly appeciated.

 

cheers

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There's nothing stopping characters casting spells on a character who's on the Coc, assuming the parameters of the spell are satisfied.


You can even use an adventure card that allows you to summon someone to you such as "the Arena" on the character on the CoC. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

There's nothing stopping characters casting spells on a character who's on the Coc, assuming the parameters of the spell are satisfied.

You can even use an adventure card that allows you to summon someone to you such as "the Arena" on the character on the CoC. 

 

 

You mean Arena that says:

 

"You may summon 1 character in this Region to fight." 

 

How you get the Arena to the Inner Region is an interesting dilemma. Gong of War on the other hand is a valid method for removing a character on the CoC.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

 

There's nothing stopping characters casting spells on a character who's on the Coc, assuming the parameters of the spell are satisfied.

You can even use an adventure card that allows you to summon someone to you such as "the Arena" on the character on the CoC. 

 

 

You mean Arena that says:

 

"You may summon 1 character in this Region to fight." 

 

How you get the Arena to the Inner Region is an interesting dilemma. Gong of War on the other hand is a valid method for removing a character on the CoC.

 

 Ah yes, good point.

I guess the point I was trying to make is the character on the CoC can have spells cast on him and generally be affected, assuming it falls within the parameters of the spell or ability.

I shouldn't have used the Arena as an example tho, as that doesn't fall within it;s parameters.

I didn't actually have my Talisman game to hand tho to check the specifics of that card, but it was the first thing that came to mind.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thanks for the confirmation. my gaming group always trys to argue that spells cant be used on them when in the CoC when it suits them but this will clear it right up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0