Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Sinthioth

Custome Investigators

4 posts in this topic

If I may ask... why Father Michael adds the black die (that usually is linked to Curses and have special rules) instead of adding the white die? It could be worded in an easier way:

 

"Before attempting to resolve an Adventure Card, Father Michael may discard a monster trophy to add the white die to the dice pool. If Father Michael is Cursed, every time he uses his power, he must lose 1 Sanity or 1 Stamina"

 

It will avoid confusion on the fact that, when FM is cursed, he must add the black die following the rules for curses

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The idea that I had was that Father Michael could "control" the black die and have it used for his bidding. As if it was just another green die, in essence it adds one more die to your pool we didn't have. This can be done even if he is blessed and has the white die already added to his pool. He cannot use the die in this way if he is cursed. He then follows the rules of being cursed.

 

Sinthioth, you do good work. These will do wonders in our house with our house rules! Thank you again!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0