Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
sorednax

Trapped in an Other World?

4 posts in this topic

came across an interesting scenario yesterday. A flying creature dragged a player into the nearest gate, the Abyss. On the same phase, another player left The Abyss back to Arkham, over the gate.

 

He intended to close, and seal. But we didnt know what happens to the other player still in the Abyss. No other gates that lead to the Abyss were in Arkham.  

 

We ruled he would go to Lost in Time and Space. But we'd like a more official answer.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The official answer lies hidden in the core rulebook. The investigator in the Abyss must move every turn according to the rules concerning movement in the Other Worlds. Then (pag. 8):

 

"If the investigator is in the second area of the Other World, he returns to Arkham [...]. If there is no open gate leading to the Other World the investigator is in, the investigator is lost in time and space"

 

So, first of all you have to travel across the OW as per normal rules (hence, no direct LiTaS). Then, when you're about to return to Arkham and there is no open gate leading there, you go LiTaS

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Best of all is when you do this at the end of the game, forever stranding someone on another plane, planet or time...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Best of all is when you do this at the end of the game, forever stranding someone on another plane, planet or time...

 

And missing incredibly that last dam(n) sixth seal...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0