Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
worldeater33

Struggle icon question.

3 posts in this topic

Apologies for asking a question that I assume has been asked many times. If a character is resolving struggles against no opposition does it get the rewards for those struggles if it doesn't have the particular icon? For instance, my character commits to a story and my opponent does not, would my character receive an investigation token if they don't have an investigation icon. I understand that terror, and combat resolve with no targets, but does the character ready from winning the arcane struggle, and receive the investigation token for winning the investigation struggle if it doesn't have the icons?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This case is actually covered by the rules:

If the players tie when counting the number of icons (they both have an equal number of icons of the relevant type, including zero) then nothing happens and the game proceeds to the next step.
Emphasis mine. So, if you have zero icons, there's no effect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0