Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
daboomer

Knocked out hero question

5 posts in this topic

thank you FFG for creating a great game. And thanks to all you fine players for all the rulings clarifications.

 

If a hero is knocked out, does she refresh cards/equipment at the start of her turn as usual?  A situation came up where the thief class was knocked out while her 'Unseen' class card was exhausted.  Does it refresh at the start of her turn before she takes her stand up action ending her turn?  Thanks for the ruling.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

See page seven of the rulebook.  The cards refresh during step one and the stand up is an action taken on step three.  I do not see any reason being knocked down would affect this order.  Cards refresh.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have another KO question.

 

The only action a KOed character can do is stand up and then their turn ends. There has been a little bit of a heated discussion last night about standing up and then doing other things that don't require an action, such as drink an elixir token.

 

My understanding of the rules was they stand up, that's it, next player. That is the penalty for being KOed to begin with. Is this understanding wrong?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a hero is knocked out, does she refresh cards/equipment at the start of her turn as usual?

 

Yes, cards refresh while you're KO'd.  By the same logic, a KO'd hero can also change equipment in Step 2, before the action phase begins.  I'm not too keen on that myself, but there's nothing in the rules to stop it.

 

 

The only action a KOed character can do is stand up and then their turn ends. There has been a little bit of a heated discussion last night about standing up and then doing other things that don't require an action, such as drink an elixir token.

 

My understanding of the rules was they stand up, that's it, next player. That is the penalty for being KOed to begin with. Is this understanding wrong?

 

You are correct.  Before the hero stands up they can't use any abilities, because they're KO'd.  Their turn ends as a part of the Stand Up action, so they cannot do anything after standing up, action or otherwise.  Their turn is already over.

Kunzite likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0