Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
robdavies1775

Question About Consolidating Power in Ports

Recommended Posts

Hi, 
I got this game for my birthday just a few weeks ago and I love it! 
Despite the many, many rules I think I've got a good grasp on the game now, there are just a few things I'm unsure of;

1. I know ships can only be mustered in ports/sea areas with adjacent castles and strongholds but can ships be mustered in a sea area next to a castle/stronghold but without a Port? e.g. could a ship be mustered into The Sunset Sea from Flint's Fingers?

2. I know that ships in ports can't consolidate power if "there are enemy ships in the sea area connected to a port" (from the rulebook) but what if the ships in that sea area belonged to a house with which the player was allied? Would I be able to consolidate power then? 

3. Do you only move the supply track token when the Supply Westeros Card is drawn? So even if you win/lose areas with barrel icons, your army limit is only altered when that card is drawn. 

Thank very much
Rob

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Yep.  Ports are not required to Muster.

 

2. According to the rules, all other players are your opponents/enemies.  The rules don't recognize allies.

 

3. Yep.  Only when instructed to "Adjust Supply Track.  Reconcile Armies."

Edited by kauai1964

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can put a star consolidate power order on the ship in a port to muster a ship as well... It's good if you can't muster because you need to march all your troups or none of them start on safe unraidable castles or strongholds and you still want to bolster your armies or navy I should say.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can put a star consolidate power order on the ship in a port to muster a ship as well... It's good if you can't muster because you need to march all your troups or none of them start on safe unraidable castles or strongholds and you still want to bolster your armies or navy I should say.

 

Not correct. You would place the * consolidate order on the adjacent castle or stronghold as the source of mustering points. A star consolidate order in port is no difference from a regular consolidate order.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

for your question 2.

the rulebook is not recognize allies Key word.

but you can get agree with your friends before the game start.

 

and other rule, your "allies" can allow or disallow you if they want, but it`s also need to make agreement before the game start.

 

haha have fun and enjoy in Westeros.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...