Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
robdavies1775

Question About Consolidating Power in Ports

5 posts in this topic

Hi, 
I got this game for my birthday just a few weeks ago and I love it! 
Despite the many, many rules I think I've got a good grasp on the game now, there are just a few things I'm unsure of;

1. I know ships can only be mustered in ports/sea areas with adjacent castles and strongholds but can ships be mustered in a sea area next to a castle/stronghold but without a Port? e.g. could a ship be mustered into The Sunset Sea from Flint's Fingers?

2. I know that ships in ports can't consolidate power if "there are enemy ships in the sea area connected to a port" (from the rulebook) but what if the ships in that sea area belonged to a house with which the player was allied? Would I be able to consolidate power then? 

3. Do you only move the supply track token when the Supply Westeros Card is drawn? So even if you win/lose areas with barrel icons, your army limit is only altered when that card is drawn. 

Thank very much
Rob

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Yep.  Ports are not required to Muster.

 

2. According to the rules, all other players are your opponents/enemies.  The rules don't recognize allies.

 

3. Yep.  Only when instructed to "Adjust Supply Track.  Reconcile Armies."

Edited by kauai1964

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can put a star consolidate power order on the ship in a port to muster a ship as well... It's good if you can't muster because you need to march all your troups or none of them start on safe unraidable castles or strongholds and you still want to bolster your armies or navy I should say.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can put a star consolidate power order on the ship in a port to muster a ship as well... It's good if you can't muster because you need to march all your troups or none of them start on safe unraidable castles or strongholds and you still want to bolster your armies or navy I should say.

 

Not correct. You would place the * consolidate order on the adjacent castle or stronghold as the source of mustering points. A star consolidate order in port is no difference from a regular consolidate order.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

for your question 2.

the rulebook is not recognize allies Key word.

but you can get agree with your friends before the game start.

 

and other rule, your "allies" can allow or disallow you if they want, but it`s also need to make agreement before the game start.

 

haha have fun and enjoy in Westeros.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0