Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
JimHart

Attacking and lost turns

3 posts in this topic

Just began playing Talisman and we're loving it!  But I have a question:

 

The Marsh card is face up on the space. The Priest has landed there and lost a turn. If another character lands there, can they attack the Priest or are they immediately lost (losing their next turn)?

 

And if they can attack the Priest, do they still lose their next turn since they landed on the Marsh?

 

Thanks for any clarification y'all can offer. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If the second character chooses to encounter the Priest, he only encounters the character, not the space and thus not the Marsh. You encounter character or space. If you want a thematic reason for why the second character doesn't encounter the Marsh, maybe the Priest dragged himself to the edge just when the other character approached from out the Marsh.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0