Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Netch

Bolo grenade question

4 posts in this topic

When i throw a bolo grenade, do i just discard a grenade token, and then i can do a normal attack afterwards, or do i have to do it as a part of an attack move? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It takes the place of an attack.  Think of the Bolo grenade as a standard weapon, just with different ammo.  If I remember, correctly, you can't switch weapons in the middle of a combat maneuver either, so if you play a card that says you have x-amount of attacks and you don't have enough grenades, you'll either have to use a different weapon or just use up one/all of your grenades and waste the extra attacks on the card.

Netch likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 If I remember, correctly, you can't switch weapons in the middle of a combat maneuver either, so if you play a card that says you have x-amount of attacks and you don't have enough grenades, you'll either have to use a different weapon or just use up one/all of your grenades and waste the extra attacks on the card.

 

There is nothing in the rules about having to do, say Pummel (2 attacks) with the same weapon. If you Pummel, you could first throw a Bolo, then finish off a wounded Locust with a Lancer for example.

Robin13 and Netch like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0