Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DonKalypso

Power Armour Sub-Systems Question

Recommended Posts

When you pick the Osmotic Gill Life Sustainer for your power armour, does this allow you to survive out in space until you starve/dehydrate/run out of power? Or do you need to have the armour vac-sealed?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

till someone punches a hole in the armour lol ^_^

 

Which happens as soon as AP is exceeded, which is very easy to do.

Afaik, Space Marine PA is auto-sealing (correct me if I'm wrong). But for the record, Space Marines are also able to have at least partial resistance to void exposure.

Still, a great number of weapons wouldn't work in airless environment.

Actually, most weapons would work just fine in Space. I can imagine that quite a few will have problems, but all the basics; stubbers, lasguns, bolters, grenades, rockets, etc - they'd work just fine, if potentially a bit wonky. Edited by Fgdsfg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

SMs do have resistance to void exposure -- represented by their high Toughness Bonus.

Actually, it's represented by the Space Marine's Mucranoid Implant. I don't think it's ever brought up mechanically, though.

 

In Deathwatch Space Marine armor is not auto-sealing.

Huh. Can't find anything on it myself, either. I might've just been wrong, but I could've sworn that I read it somewhere.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

SMs do have resistance to void exposure -- represented by their high Toughness Bonus.

Actually, it's represented by the Space Marine's Mucranoid Implant. I don't think it's ever brought up mechanically, though.

 

In Deathwatch Space Marine armor is not auto-sealing.

Huh. Can't find anything on it myself, either. I might've just been wrong, but I could've sworn that I read it somewhere.

 

 

IIRC it's artificer armour that is (sometimes) self-sealing.

 

The Mucranoid allows them to reroll failed toughness tests vs. cold. It doesn't do anything to decompression.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You remember correctly.

 

Standard marine issue includes repair cement for power armour, Artificer and Terminator plate doesn't require it.

 

As soon as power armour is breached (damage exceeding AP) it no longer counts as environmentally sealed. Whilst an osmotic gill would provide you with air still, you would be suffering the effects of the cold and decompression on the rest of your body (probably toughness tests to avoid fatigue?)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi guy's...

 

Well not really a sub system instead an armor custom option the chain bandoliers...

one of the pc-s has it (rolled out)  through starting as a Champion  i got myself a little trouble with it.. 

A was just gm-ing to the party charging them with an horde of killer-servitors (armed with chain-sword like killer blades)

As for rolling damage for the horde I noticed that if going with the rules power armor just shattered almost all of the killer blades (like 20 servitors) so after that i just said :

- Half the damage taken and have a lucky day...

it can be a bit overpowered  (against hordes) and halving the damage taken is maybe not the best choice ... any suggestion? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yes later i found the particular rule.....

 

also is ther any prize suggestion for subsystems, custom options, and for upgrades ? ( as for the infamy test -10 than the current prize...)... i usually go with an infamy test (-10) ....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...