Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
FS1976

Armies attacking emissaries

5 posts in this topic

Hey, people.

 

I just wanted to make sure that if player A has an emissary in a neutral or friendly region, and this region is attacked by an army from player B, then nothing happens to the emissary. Is that correct?

 

The army of player B just starts either a campaign (neutral province) or a siege (player A friendly region) - but the emissary just stays put, right?

 

Thanks.

 

I also posted another question today in an already existing thread here. Could need some feedback on that too:

 

http://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/topic/70778-rules-problem/

 

;)

 

Thanks.

FS.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As far as I can tell from the rules:

 

If you have an Emissary in a Province, where another player moves his army, he cannot get rid of the Emissary. He must start a military conquest to try and subjugate the province, but the Emissary stays put.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's even strategically interesting to maybe leave an Emissary in a province that's about to be attacked. If the other player does conquer said province, you can use an Ingrigue action to have your Emissary make off with some gold!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0