Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Issari

Crisis Card choice resolution question

Recommended Posts

My friends and I recently got hooked on the base game and during one of our games a rules question came up that I couldn't find a definitive answer for. On some of the Crisis cards where you can choose one thing or another, one option might be to discard some skill cards. For instance:

 

FOOD SHORTAGE

President Chooses

-2 Food

OR

-1 food. The President discards 2 Skill Cards, then the current player discards 3 Skill Cards.

 

 

If the President or the current player do not have enough skill cards to fulfill the second option, are you forced to choose the first option? Or do the two players just discard as many as they have up to the number indicated?

 

I figure this is a house rules situation, but I'm curious how others have dealt with this situation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Generally, if you have to "pay" something to "do" something, if you can't pay it you can't do it.

 

If you "do" something and then have a (or just have a) consequence, you must complete the consequence if possible. 

 

Roslyn must discard 2 cards to activate a location.  No card, you can't do it.

 

If Water Crisis choice results in you having to discard 2 cards, and you have 0 cards, you just cant complete it.  If you have 1 card, you would discard 1.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...