Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
MJT

Boba Fett and Old's Ben Spirit?

Recommended Posts

Boba Fett strikes in character, As a result of the attack this character is to be destroyed but

the player uses Old's Ben Spirit - Boba Fett captured this character or not?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A similar question arose re Chewbacca + Old Ben's Spirit and FFG ruled that the damage is still successfully dealt when Old Ben's Spirit is used. Therefore, here, Boba Fett did indeed damage the character (otherwise Old Ben's Spirit wouldn't have been needed to be used), the character is not destroyed and hence capture-able, and so he can therefore capture the character.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Keep in mind that your opponent could choose not to use Old Ben's Spirit and let the unit die instead of being captured.

Which would mostly only be useful to either deny your opponent a captured card or if you had something like Return of the Jedi handy.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...