Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
guillaumetexas

Alluring daemonette rule question

Recommended Posts

Landed on Eldar Falcon squad where I draw two yellow threat.

 

Frist threat: Alluring daemonette "At the start of your engagement phase, you may draw 1 corruption to immediately take this enemy as a trophy"

 

Second threat: Emperor children's noise marine: "You cannot use armour during this battle & if you win this battle gain 1 influence"

 

My question: They are both yellow therefore I battle these together. BUT, how can i use the Alluring daemonette ability? This would split the combat into 2 actions: first pick the daemonette for free (with a corruption card) and then battle the Noise marine.

 

Not sure. I battled these two together and won the combat, so it was a mute point. But still I would like to know how to handle Alluring Daemonette when there is another yellow card on the space.

 

Many thanks.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The key expression is here is "at the start of your Engagement phase" which occurs before  the start of battle, so you can take a corruption card to immediately defeat the Daemonette and take her as a trophy and then proceed to battle the remaining cards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

On a slightly related note, there's a tricky situation with Threat cards on spaces with text boxes(like Antian Shrine World, for instance.). Note that if you evade all Enemies on such spaces, you still cannot resolve the text box, since you are forced to interact/engage with the Threat cards.

Evasion is considered part of that engagement.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...