Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
timbolton

FAQ version 1.5 is available

Recommended Posts

pleased ravens got changed. i liked the idea of that card, not its usable

rich

PS - check out the black riders art on p.12- amazing!!

Edited by richsabre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, was it really necessary to make 'No attachment' mean an entirely different thing then 'cannot have attachments?'  It would have been so much cleaner to just errata Wilyador to 'Players cannot play attachment on Wilyador.

 

The Janitor

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Pretty interesting that the devs have apparently changed their mind about a couple rulings, in this FAQ. Historically, they've ruled that attachments can be played on encounter cards that are "immune to player card effects." For example, Ancient Mathom onto The Carrock. Also, the ruling that card text is not active on any player cards attached to a Nameless enemy (by merit of its Forced effect), is new; they mentioned in the past that it would be a funny and legal (albeit, likely unintentional), means of attaching a Forest Snare to such an enemy. Huh.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Someone tell me how to remove attachments from game.

Seeing as how non-objective cards that attaches to another card loses it's own card type and becomes attachments,

and keyword guard means reveal and attach next non-objective encounter card to the said objective card,

I need to start learning how to get rid of attachments to free up objectives of their guardians so I can take control of them and progress in the quest... *rolls eyes*.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Someone tell me how to remove attachments from game.

Seeing as how non-objective cards that attaches to another card loses it's own card type and becomes attachments,

and keyword guard means reveal and attach next non-objective encounter card to the said objective card,

I need to start learning how to get rid of attachments to free up objectives of their guardians so I can take control of them and progress in the quest... *rolls eyes*.

Sections 1.17 and 1.23 of the FAQ appear to be overriding the rulebook's original definition of Guarded, and saying that the objective is attached to the encounter card instead of vice versa. It could certainly be clearer though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...