Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Fals Shadow

Season of the Witch: Cult Robe & Evade Checks

Recommended Posts

Hi!

 

Got a big argue about ending of the game with Objective Card A.

 

1) What exactly does the word "attack" means? Does the investigator in Cult Robe need to make evade checks agains cultists? If not, how can I deal with him? Usually the most sane one goes into a final break, especially meaning that Aliens' Gate kills one of the guys, thus nullifying all my work against him.

 

2) Does the investigator need to make Evade check when interracting with monster but not "attacking" him? For example, with Holy Water, Typewrighter, Elder Sing? It seems to me, no, but the wording says "yes".

 

3) Is the Cult Robe discarded when I play trauma card "Friend?" on it's bearer?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here is what Corey Konieczka wrote back to my questions:

 

1) Evading is not an attack. Attacking is only resolving Sauron's Attack step.
2) Yes. If the investigator wants to use an ability such as the typewriter, he must first evade monsters in his space.
3) Yes. This is an attack and therefore the Cult Robes are discarded.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...