Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Zmiq

Some questions about the final hopless fight

2 posts in this topic

Hello, I have some questions about the final fight, when we fight the bad dude. First, if an investigator dies durring the fight must we add one doom token or not, and second - can you complete more then 1 task with 1 roll for removing 2 doom tokesn at one?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi zMiq

 

When an investigator dies fighting a GOO (Great Old One) you do place a doom token on his card.  See page 18 of the rules where it gives an example of the investigators fighting and poor old Walters' gets munched! Page 19 has the rule in the Clock Phase paragraphs.

 

You can only complete one task at a time when fighting a GOO, unless your Amanda Sharpe ...

 

AmandaSharpe.jpg

 

... who can complete any number of tasks per roll of her dice pool!  She's pretty cool and saved our butts many a time!

 

Enjoy the game, we luv' it here in sunny Scotland!!! ... Walts

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0