Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Woodbear

does the defender get any loot?

Recommended Posts

Hey.

My question is, does the winner of the battle always get loot? For example if someone tries to attack a city and looses does the defender of the city (aka. the winner) get to choose something from the attacker? Resource, culture tokens or trading points?

Edited by Woodbear

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. It is always the winning side that gets loot no matter which side was the attacker. Thematically, if the attacker wins: spoils of war and if the defender wins: reparations.

Edited by Fnoffen

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's just an equivalent from the real world I used for thematic purposes and has nothing to do with the actual game rules. In the real world history, when a city-state successfully defeated an attacker they would demand ransoms for the safe return of officers and such from the defeated attacking force. Amongst other things, those ransoms went towards rebuilding (a.k.a. repairing) the damages dealt by the attacking part. Hence the word reparations.

Edited by Fnoffen

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...