Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Carnemark

couple of question

Recommended Posts

1) is it possible to bring into table a unique character with "fiery kiss" during recruitment, attach a duplicate or a bodyguard if a  Lord and at the end of phase save him from being discarded?

 

2) Ambush says its and "any phase" action. Can be canceled with Alannys Greyjoy? if so, does the character goes into discard pile?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) Nope, there is no time window open at the end of the phase for the player to use actions so the character could not be saved. For more about timing windows check the FAQ page 20

 

2) Nope, keywords cannot be cancelled so ambush cannot be cancelled.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) is it possible to bring into table a unique character with "fiery kiss" during recruitment, attach a duplicate or a bodyguard if a  Lord and at the end of phase save him from being discarded?

 

2) Ambush says its and "any phase" action. Can be canceled with Alannys Greyjoy? if so, does the character goes into discard pile?

 

Thanks!

 

Just an FYI, "bring into table" can represent a few different actions "Marshalling a card" (that is to play a card by paying its gold cost), "Playing a duplicate (or dupe)" (that is to attach a duplicate to a card), "Playing a card" (this is usually for Events), or "Putting a card into play" (effects like Ambush).

 

I also assume when you refer to recruitment you are referring to the "Marshalling" phase.

 

Totally not meaning to knit-pick! Just letting you know for future reference as there's a ton of intricacies to the rules and using the correct verbiage can be significant.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) There is no opportunity for responses (including save/cancel ones) at the end of a phase.

2) The FAQ says keywords cannot be cancelled, using Ambush as the example.

Edited by Khudzlin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...