Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Daenarys

Illyrio confirmation please

3 posts in this topic

I am playing as House Targaryen and have Magister Illyrio in play

 

"You may play attachments from opponents discard piles as if they were in your hand"

 

Do i still need to play an out of house gold penalty if the attachment is not Targaryen/ Neutral ?

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Text says "as if they were in your hand" - if you want to play an out of house card from your hand and you do not have anything to say otherwise (i.e. agenda or plot card) then you have to pay the out of house gold penalty

 

When something is "as if they were in your hand" then operations behave exactly the same as if the card was in your hand

mdc273 likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0