Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
BrashFink

Google+ Hangout & Roll20.net

20 posts in this topic

Last weekend a couple of my players and I tested out the EotE Tools for Google Hangout, via Roll20.net. The whole system worked pretty great once we got the hang of it.

This week I have created a Start and Crawl page. The "Start Page" is the page I set while we wait for everyone to login and get settled.. the "Crawl Page" is... 'nuff said...

Start%20Page.jpg

Crawl%20Page.jpg

Aazlain, ProtoJ, aljovin and 1 other like this

I might have to give that a try.  We have been using maptools and skype for years, this looks like a cleaner interface.

Yeah MapTools had just so much involved in setting it up, I got frustrated months ago and gave up. Plus I have a couple users that would have to be completely setup as they are not that savvy. This worked out great.

Hello, i don't know Roll20, i am just beginning to explore it.

Did you made the dice roll interface yourself? I guess you must subsribe to mentor to use it?

**** that looks cool. Can others use this mate? I don't know if I'll be able to find enough players here, so may have to resort to online play (and finally make use of my Roll20 account)

**** that looks cool. Can others use this mate? I don't know if I'll be able to find enough players here, so may have to resort to online play (and finally make use of my Roll20 account)

Yea, I know I'd be interested in using some of that, if possible.

This is an outstanding way to play. I have done this a few times with my group, and it has worked flawlessly. Much better than just using Skype.

I have used Roll 20 to run a Rogue trader game for a few months and like it much more then maptools. Also the EotE dice roller for the hang out is very sweet

Yeah to be more clear, I did not make this. I found it in the thread someone else posted above.

Edited by BrashFink