Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Courchevel

A Good Harvest

7 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

 

I am playing the game since around 6 months, and I came to wonder about ruling on A Good Harvest.

 

Let's assume that you have only Lore Heros, 6 ressources all together, and in hand A Good Harvest and Beorn (ally).

Can I play Beorn using A Good harvest ?

 

 

Courchevel

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for answering, however I, then, have more wonderings.

 

Ok, then you would say that you could play as well, for instance keeping count with a good harvest. However, keeping count as a 0 cost card need to have a match with an hero ressource icon, and a good harvest does not grant you the icon ressource match as it only stipulates that you could pay with other spheres ressources.

Finally, what is the ruling :
1/ you can play Beorn, but you cannot play keeping count with A Good Harvest
2/ you can play both with a good harvest and no issue with the 0 cost rules (icon ressource match)
3/ You cannot play either card as you need a ressource icon match even for Beorn

My feelings would go to solution 3/ as the card purpose, for me, sounds more orientated to improve 2-3 colors deck playability than providing extra color for a specific card need.
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Good Harvest has

 

Name a sphere. Until the end of the phase, you can spend resources of any sphere when paying for cards that belong to the named sphere.

 

That means that you can name a resource Icon (Tactics) and pay for Beorn (100%)

 

Keeping Count ... you need a resource match cause it is a 0 cost card and from what I read using Good Harvest needs you to pay ... but I might be wrong. I would wait for someone more experienced to answer for this 

 

 

So for Beorn I'm sure you can play him, for keeping count I cannot garantee anything

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

that is a good question...but in some cases no resources are still classed as resources (we have not been idle i think shows this)

so can you perhaps play good harvest, then be able to spend 0 tactics to get it? not so sure....perhaps

rich

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Good Harvest has

 

Name a sphere. Until the end of the phase, you can spend resources of any sphere when paying for cards that belong to the named sphere.

 

That means that you can name a resource Icon (Tactics) and pay for Beorn (100%)

 

Keeping Count ... you need a resource match cause it is a 0 cost card and from what I read using Good Harvest needs you to pay ... but I might be wrong. I would wait for someone more experienced to answer for this 

 

 

So for Beorn I'm sure you can play him, for keeping count I cannot garantee anything

 

Yes sure you cannot get much since you dont have a hero with printed Tactic icon in play. Good harvest just give you  a way to use any recources like they have all color.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0