Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Weslocke

Casting Spells when encountering a Character

4 posts in this topic

Player A decides to encounter Player B.  The encounter sequence states that it starts with a chance to evade, then cast spells, then battle or psychic combat, etc.  Player B casts "Finger of Death" and takes two lives from player A.  Player B uses the Scribes ability and discards a different spell and keeps "Finger of Death".

 

Question:  The rules state that a player can only cast "ONE" spell on a another characters turn.  Can Player B cast "Finger of Death" a second time on Player A to essentially take four lives as long as the spell is discarded the second time as per the Scribes ability? or could Finger of Death be only cast once because it is not Player B's turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As far as I know, you can only cast as many spells as you had at the beginning of the turn, so if he had 2 spells at the beginning of the turn, he can cast a maximum of 2 spells that turn, even if they are the same spell.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Player A decides to encounter Player B.  The encounter sequence states that it starts with a chance to evade, then cast spells, then battle or psychic combat, etc.  Player B casts "Finger of Death" and takes two lives from player A.  Player B uses the Scribes ability and discards a different spell and keeps "Finger of Death".

 

Question:  The rules state that a player can only cast "ONE" spell on a another characters turn.  Can Player B cast "Finger of Death" a second time on Player A to essentially take four lives as long as the spell is discarded the second time as per the Scribes ability? or could Finger of Death be only cast once because it is not Player B's turn?

 

In this case, it's Player "A" turn, so player "B" can cast one Spell, which doesn't mean cast the same Spell infinite times, but cast one single Spell.

 

When it's Player B turn, if he has 2-3 Spells in his hand and encounters Player A, he can cast 2-3 times Finger of Death if he has the Scribe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Slightly of topic but it took me a long time to understand the difference of the wordings "when you cast your last spell" at the begining of your turn" when it comes to re-gaining. Then I realised that the first one is far more powerful as you can, if chance allows, cast one spell on each opponent.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0