Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Glaurung

Glaurung play through (youtube channel)

Recommended Posts

Cool move at the beginning - did anyone check whether Glaurung's  interpretation of the rules is correct and Prince Imrahil actually becomes a hero when he is still in someones hand and that you can play him for free? In the rule book it says "hero cards cannot move to a player’s hand or deck." however, it doesn't say they cannot "be" in someones hand..

Would that work similarly when he is in the discard? I believe in one of Beorns posts, he describes returning Imrahil as an ally card from the discard...

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, ParinorB said:

Cool move at the beginning - did anyone check whether Glaurung's  interpretation of the rules is correct and Prince Imrahil actually becomes a hero when he is still in someones hand and that you can play him for free? In the rule book it says "hero cards cannot move to a player’s hand or deck." however, it doesn't say they cannot "be" in someones hand..

Would that work similarly when he is in the discard? I believe in one of Beorns posts, he describes returning Imrahil as an ally card from the discard...

 

 

It doesn't work, for the simple reason that the game text on cards is not active unless they are in play. So Imrahil remains an ally as long as he is in your hand or discard pile.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 hours ago, Seastan said:

 

It doesn't work, for the simple reason that the game text on cards is not active unless they are in play. So Imrahil remains an ally as long as he is in your hand or discard pile.

That's how I would have interpreted it I guess...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×